Tags

, , , , ,

Dropped Psychic Detective Yakumo due to boredom. I’m putting Hyakka Ryouran Samurai Girls and Togainu no Chi on hold since I have no time. So, what’s left for me is Otome Youkai Zakuro, Iron Man and Panty & Stocking with Garterbelt. Yeah, the last one just come out from nowhere.

  • Otome Youkai Zakuro- I was hype about this. Not only because this came from a manga made by a BL mangaka, but because of the background and setting. You may think that this is just a shoujo show. Well, it’s not. It’s more than that. Plus, I’m rooting for my favorite guys like Agemaki (though he’s a wuss) and Riken. Of course, my favorite girls there are Susukihotaru and, of course, Zakuro. Except that Zakuro is a standard tsundere but she’s more like Maya from Occult Academy. So, the way I put it: it’s Sakura Wars+Occult Academy+xxxHolic. 
  • Iron Man- Well, I’m also hype about this. Some say that the setting of the show happened after Iron Man 2 or some say that it happened in between the two movies. Well, I don’t know which one should I believe. We did get cameo appearances of Pepper Potts and Wolverine (who will also have his own anime next year) but we didn’t see Nick Fury or any of the Avengers yet. Well, Tony hasn’t officially join the Avengers. Also, I heard that some people feel off of the character designs, the CG and the storyline. Well, what do you expect? This show will be also aired in the US next year so the staff is doing what they can do to make the Western audience watch it.
As for Panty & Stockings with Garterbelt, I’ll just watch when I’m in the mood to watch. I still have to finish Angel Beats and Arakawa Under the Bridge (in which I’ll also watch the second season). I’ve watched two episodes of Togainu no Chi but I’m expecting more of the BL in it. As for the Winter 2011, it looks………dull. So, yeah, I’ll only watch Wolverine, Supernatural and Starry Sky.
