Tags

As always, Winter is a very weak season with the same old genres which appeals to otaku who love moe, ecchi etc.

What I’ll watch:

  • Hakkeden: Touhou Hakken Ibun– One of the guys looked like a girl until I found out that his voice actor is Tetsuya Kakihara LOL. Anyway, it looked like an interesting story. This seems to be more like a typical adventure show. Even though this will be under the dreaded Studio DEEN, the staff in charge can handle it.
  • Cuticle Detective Inaba– Another supernatural detective show. I just hope this is not too boring. Plus, there’s an all-star cast.

Anyway, those are the shows which I’m going to watch. I might try Amnesia but again, it might end up as another failed anime adaptation of otome games. There’s also the Zettai Karen Children spinoff which has Kouji Yusa’s character as the protagonist. However, I might not be able to understand the story since I haven’t seen or read the original series yet.

It’s a good thing that Psycho-pass and Shin Sekai Yori are 2-cour which doesn’t make Winter boring. I’m still blogging Psycho-pass but for Winter 2013, I think there’s nothing much to talk about it.