Here’s what I’m going to watch for Spring 2013:

  • Anime Mirai 2013– all of them most especially Death Billiards and Ryo
  • Yondemasu-yo, Azazel-san 2nd season– I love the first season! And I’m glad we get to see more of the cast!
  • Shingeki no Kyojin– If you have seen the trailer, you know it’s going to be a wild one! I hope the director brings this one into an epic level after the Guilty Crown fiasco.

I might watch Suisei no Gargantia (since, you know, it’s Urobuchi) and Kakumeiki Valvrave (another mecha which might be the next Code Geass or something.) Sadly, the 2nd Code Geass: Akito of the Exiled will be on Summer. So, yeah, we might wait for it probably next year for the DVD.

You noticed that I haven’t been watching anime and reading manga for the past weeks. Again, you might think this is due to real life. Yes, it’s true since I’m about to finish my graduate studies this year. But the real reason is that I’ve been caught up with the “Oscar fever” and been watching Hollywood movies ranging from Les Miserables to Silver Linings Playbook.  Probably, after the Oscars, I might get back into watching anime. I guess this is a phase since earlier in January, my interest in anime is dwindling due to the recent anime trends (Obviously, you know what are those). So, will these new Spring animes bring me back into anime? Maybe.