If anyone wonder why I’m not updating the blog despite the new shows this year, it’s because I’m slowly losing interest in watching the latest anime. Sure, there are great shows like Attack on Titan and the others. But ever since the Oscar season, I put most of the Winter 2013 animes on hold and only watched Psycho-pass since it’s the only show which I’m only interested and that I’ve blogged it since October. And looking at the currently watched shows, I haven’t got around to continue them.

And now, I’m spending more time in tumblr, watching movies and checking out the latest movie news which is not the celebrity gossip crap since  they’re shitty stuff that the American media makes up just to make money and feed on the average person’s stupidity.

So, why is this happening to me? Well, we all know it’s because the industry keeps feeding on the moe and ecchi crap to its target audience which is why some anime fans began to lose interest on the current shows and that casual and foreign fans no longer find the current shows appealing anymore. Sure, there are some shows which don’t fall on these trends but it’s hard enough that the fanservice-y shows got more attention. Yeah, we could get used to it but now, it’s very tiring actually.

I understand why the industry kept doing and I’m not against since I’ve watched some shows which have those trends and yet, have good storylines. But now, I’m getting tired of it. I guess my interests and tastes changed as I grow up. Instead of the youth-oriented shows which most teenagers are watching today, I’m more interested in those which has adults as main characters. Except they’re outnumbered.

Try asking any anime fan who is not currently watching any show this year (or the last few years), they would say, “Is there an anime like Cowboy Bebop etc.?” or “Is there an anime where there’s no boob flashing, moeblob or any fanservice type?” Well, you couldn’t give a straight answer right away. Sure, there are some but it depends on how storyline appeals to them.

However, I’m still reading manga which explains my updated manga list. So, yeah, I’m on a break in watching anime (except for the anime movies). Don’t worry, this is just a phrase and I might come back if there is something interesting. I’ll only blog if I have something to say.

My twitter is still open though I tend to tweet a lot of rant these days. And you find me in my tumblr.